Davis Music Teachers Association Roster

updated November 2014

Email the DMTA at dmta@dcn.davis.ca.us


 

Name

Instrument

Style

Location

Phone

Details

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

David

Abramson

Guitar, Ukulele, Banjo, Piano/Keyboards

 

Downtown

530-902-8223

mailto:david@guitarlessonsindavis.com

http://guitarlessonsindavis.com

 

Sarah

Almetus

Violin

 

South Davis

661-8968

mailto:violicious25@yahoo.com

Carolinne

Araneda

Piano, Recorder, Voice

 

South Davis

312-7334

carolinnearaneda@hotmail.com

 

Tekla

Babyak

Piano, Music Theory, Composition

 

West Davis

757-1468

mailto:tbb8@cornell.edu

Katharina

Becker

Violin, Viola, Chamber Music

 

North Davis, Studentís home

(916)213-8948

mailto:katharina_becker@hotmail.com

Louise

Bettner

Piano

 

Northeast Davis

902-1510

mailto:lgb@dcn.davis.ca.us

Mark

Bjerke

Guitar, Drums, Piano

 

In studentís home

415-858-9830

mailto:markebjerke@gmail.com

Vanlapa

Boon-Long

Piano

 

North Davis

756-6070

 

Florie

Brown

Violin & Fiddle

 

East Davis

219-2725

mailto:florie.brown@comcast.net

Sandra

Brown

Piano

 

East Davis

756-1889

 fortdrexel@gmail.com

Greg

Brucker

Double bass, Electric bass, beginning strings

 

West Davis

400-1142

Davisbassstudio@gmail.com

 

Lorie

Carter

Piano

 

West Davis

219-3395

 

Yvonne

Clinton

Piano

 Suzuki

Central Davis

753-1711

yrclinton@aol.com

Bob

Comarow

Guitar, Piano,

Double Bass, Electric Bass

Beginning to Professional

Northwest Davis, In studentís home

530-746-2030

mailto:comarow@yahoo.com`

Celia

Cottle

Saxophones and Clarinets

 

West Davis

756-4377

 jstreetjazzcats@gmail.com

Rick

Drager

Piano (classical, jazz, pop, blues, theory) Keyboard

 All Levels

East Davis

756-6783

rickdrager@yahoo.com

Frank

Dupree

Piano, Keyboards

 

West Davis

916-501-2786

fdupr2002@gmail.com

Andrew

Enberg

Drums

 

Watermelon Music and North Davis

219-4839

andrewenberg@me.com

 

Susan

Erickson

Harpsichord, Piano, Music History

 

Central Davis

758-4878

mailto:serickso@dcn.org

Sarah

Fiene

Cello

 

Central

415-307-3059

mailto:sarah@earswideopen.com

Barbara

Goodman

Voice and Piano

 

East Davis

916-606-1380

mailto:barbarasoprano@gmail.com

Sandra

Granett

Piano

 

Central Davis

756-1362

sandy.granett@gmail.com

Matthew

Grasso

Indian classical music,

Classical guitar, theory, Improv.

 

East Davis

759-9071

mysticalsounds@yahoo.com

http://www.matthewgrasso.com

Kenna

Guy

Piano

 

Studentís Home

(707) 718-0331

Kenna.lynn96@gmail.com

 

Naomi

Halverson

Piano, Music theory

 

Dixon

(707) 678-0481

a29halvor@gmail.com

Melissa

Hasson-Snell

Piano Beg.-intermediate

 

South Davis

753-6135

mailto:mhassonsnell@gmail.com

Catherine

Heusner-Willefert

Violin

 

West Davis

400-1646(cell)/756-3341(home)

mailto:catmusic@juno.com

Susan

Hills

Piano, Theory

 

Central Davis,

In studentís home

758-1519

mailto:jshills@pacbell.net

Phyllis

Isaacson

Piano

Classical &Jazz,

Conducting

Woodland

402-1031

mailto:phyllis88isaacson@gmail.com

Geraldine

Jansen

Piano

 

North Davis

753-3789

gerri.jansen@gmail.com

Stan

Johnson

Saxophone, Flute, Clarinet, Bassoon, Oboe, Trumpet, Trombone, French Horn and Baritone Horn, Tuba, Guitar, Bass Guitar

 

East Davis

756-4736

jharrisonb@aol.com

Joshua

Jordan

Piano

 

In studentís home

759-9863

mailto:joshuahjordan@att.net

Maquette

Kuper

Flute, Piccolo, Alto & Bass Flutes

 

North Davis

756-7380

maki.kuper@gmail.com

Marceline

Lee

Piano

 Specialty in French Music

West Davis

574-1658

marceline@intempomusic.com

Member of Music Teachersí Assoc. of CA

Alice

Lenaghan

Flute, Piccolo, Alto Flute

 

Sacramento

(916)

929-6775

lenaghan@aol.com

Anna

Leslie

Violin, Piano, Flute

 

Central Davis

574-8839

mailto:analesliemusic@gmail.com

http://anamusicstudio.com

Huei-Ping

Chen Lin

Piano, Theory, Pedagogy, Musicianship

 Suzuki &Traditional Combination

Group & Indiv

South Davis

757-2579

piano_instructor@yahoo.com

Nancy

Lower

Piano

 

Dixon

916-270-9672

nlower@onramp113.com

Barbara

Matwiejczyk

Piano Voice

3-120 yrs.

Central Davis

750-3480

mailto:tadeusz.academicus@gmail.com

 

Emily

Mazzariello

Piano, Beginning Voice

Youth

Studentís home

(970)-218-0771

emilyjanemazz@gmail.com

 

Amy

McFarland

Violin, Viola, Chamber Music, Ear training, Theory

Ages 8 and up

South

(530) 574-5629

amcfarlandmusic@gmail.com

http://www.amcfarland.com

 

 

Nicole

McClelland

Violin, Piano

Ages 2 to 10

West Davis

302-5637

musicteachernicole@gmail.com

 

Barbara

Meixner

Piano

Suzuki

North Davis

753-0193

Member of Suzuki Association of the Americas. bmeixner@dcn.org

Gerard

Mooney

Guitar, Beginning Mandolin and Ukulele

 

West Davis and Studentís home

867-2816

Gerardmooney45@gmail.com

 

Sayuri

Mulase

Piano

 

South Davis

756-4371

smulase@gmail.com

Music Stream Center, Inc.

Pre-school music, piano, theory, violin, viola, cello, oboe, guitar, chamber music

Central Davis

220-2857

753-2132

mailto:info@MSCDavis.com

http://www.MSCDavis.com 

Matt

Nagel

Drums Guitar Bass Voice Songwriting Recording Arts

 

Studentís home in Davis

925-321-1166

matthewjamesnagel@yahoo.com

 

David

OíKeefe

Piano, Guitar, Electric and Upright Bass, Drums

 

In studentís home

916-880-0313

mailto:david.okeefe@berkeley.edu

Jana

Olvera

Piano

Intermediate and advanced only

 Woodland

 (530) 661-1942

mailto:janaolvera@gmail.com

Loshandra

Ostrava

Classical & Jazz Piano, Keyboard, Beg. Guitar, Voice Coach, Composition

 

East Davis

400-5860,

 

mailto:loshanti@gmail.com

AgnŤs

Perroud

Violin, Viola

 

Central Davis

758-2998

mailto:agnes@perroud.us

Elodie

Perroud

Voice

 

Central Davis

304-9561

mailto:aria122@gmail.com

Mica

Phan

Beginning Violin

 

East

574-4471

mailto:mica.phan@gmail.com

Diana

Privara

Piano

 

North Davis

758-8351

MTAC and Guild member

Diana_Privara@yahoo.com

Martie

Rader

Piano

 

North Davis

867-2618

Martie.rader@att.net

Aly

Rogers

Piano

 

Studentís home

276-3732

alyrogers@ucdavis.edu

Amy

Sakabe

Piano,

Theory

 

North Natomas, Studentís home

916-952-6153

mailto:amysakabe@hotmail.com

Sue

Sheya

All flutes

 

South Davis

746-8783

mailto:lessons@lyricalflute.com

Alison

Skinner

Voice

 

North Davis

574-8419

mailto:skinneralisonjane@gmail.com

Robert Alfred

Smith

Piano, Voice, Strings, Brass Woodwinds, Percussion, Theory, Harmony

 

West Davis

750-2272

musicphoto@sbcglobal.net

Larry

Snyder

Piano, Theory, Music History

 

North Davis

753-3591

ldsnyder@dcn.org

Marilyn

Swan

Piano

 

West Davis

757-2837

swan.marilyn@gmail.com

Andy

Tan

Violin, Viola, Symphony auditions

 

South Davis & Watermelon Music

415-513-6969

andytanviolin@gmail.com

http://andytanviolin.com

 

Virginia

Thigpen

Flute

Suzuki

West Davis

756-5986

vthigpen@gmail.com

Helen

Twiss

Piano

 

Central Davis

756-3326

hwstwiss@sbcglobal.net

Mary

Whalen

Piano

 

Sacramento

 

maryvwhalen@yahoo.com

Nicholas

Weiss

Violin, Viola

 

Students home, Sacramento Studio

(916) 833-3868

nweisviolins@gmail.com

 

Elizabeth

Young

Piano

Suzuki & Traditional

Adults only

North Davis

756-0834

mailto:lizyoung34@comcast.net