Davis Music Teachers Association Roster

updated January 2014

Email the DMTA at dmta@dcn.davis.ca.us


 

Name

Instrument

Style

Location

Phone

Details

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Max

Abrahams

Guitar, Electric Bass, Double Bass

 

Downtown/Central

415-533-4622

mailto:max.abrahams1@gmail.com

 

http://www.maxabrahams.com

Sarah

Almetus

Violin

 

West Davis

661-8968

mailto:violicious25@yahoo.com

Tekla

Babyak

Piano, Music Theory, Composition

 

West Davis

757-1468

mailto:tbb8@cornell.edu

Eve West

Bessier

Vocal Coach

Drama Coach,

Beg. piano for youth and adults

All popular styles: Jazz, Blues, Rock, Devotional,

a Capella, Improv., Scat.

Central

756-6021

lifecoacheve@yahoo.com

 

http://www.evewestbessier.com

Louise

Bettner

Piano

 

Northeast Davis

902-1510

mailto:lgb@dcn.davis.ca.us

Mark

Bjerke

Guitar, Drums, Piano

 

In studentís home

415-858-9830

mailto:markebjerke@gmail.com

Vanlapa

Boon-Long

Piano

 

North Davis

756-6070

 

Florie

Brown-Edwards

Violin & Fiddle

 

East Dvis

219-2725

mailto:florie.brown@comcast.net

Sandra

Brown

Piano

 

East Davis

756-1889

 fortdrexel@gmail.com

Greg

Brucker

Double Bass, String Bass, Electric Bass, Beginning Cello

 

South Davis

400-1142

mailto:five_below@att.net

Laurie

Carter

Piano

 

West Davis

219-3395

 

Yvonne

Clinton

Piano

 Suzuki

Central Davis

753-1711

yrclinton@aol.com

Bob

Comarow

Guitar, Piano,

Double Bass, Electric Bass

Beginning to Professional

Northwest Davis, In studentís home

530-746-2030

mailto:comarow@yahoo.com`

Celia

Cottle

Saxophones and Clarinets

 

West Davis

756-4377

 jstreetjazzcats@gmail.com

Anne Hatmaker

Delgado

Violin

 

Central Davis

608-347-2376

mailto:a.d.violinist@gmail.com

Rick

Drager

Piano (classical, jazz, pop) Keyboard

 All Levels

East Davis

756-6783

rickdrager@yahoo.com

Frank

Dupree

Piano, Keyboards

 

West Davis

758-1362

fdupr2002@gmail.com

Susan

Erickson

Harpsichord, Piano, Music History

 

Central Davis

758-4878

mailto:serickso@dcn.org

Mary

Fichera

Violin

 

East

756-7021

mailto:mfichera@sbcglobal.net

Sarah

Fiene

Cello

 

Central

415-307-3059

mailto:sarah@earswideopen.com

Theresa

Foster

Piano

 

Winters

795-2956

theresa@theresafoster.com

http://www.theresafoster.com

Leslie

Gardner

Piano, Voice

 

West

792-1449

 mailto:leslielpg@gmail.com

Rachel Taylor

Geier

Flute, Piccolo

 

South Davis

400-5438

mailto:racheltgeier@gmail.com

Barbara

Goodman

Voice and Piano

 

East Davis

916-606-1380

mailto:barbarasoprano@gmail.com

Sandra

Granett

Piano

 

Central Davis

756-1362

sandy.granett@gmail.com

Matthew

Grasso

Indian classical music,

Classical guitar, theory, Improv.

 

East Davis

759-9071

mysticalsounds@yahoo.com

http://www.matthewgrasso.com

Naomi

Halverson

Piano, Music theory

 

Dixon

(707) 678-0481

a29halvor@gmail.com

John

Harrison

Classical Voice

Teaches high school or older students

Central or in studentís home

541-968-5769

mailto:john.harrison.bass@gmail.com

Melissa

Hasson-Snell

Piano Beg.-intermediate

 

South Davis

753-6135

mailto:mhassonsnell@gmail.com

Catherine

Heusner-Willefert

Violin

 

West Davis

902-3544

mailto:catmusic@juno.com

Susan

Hills

Piano, Theory

 

Central Davis,

In studentís home

758-1519

mailto:susanhills@pacbell.net

Phyllis

Isaacson

Piano

Classical &Jazz,

Conducting

Woodland

402-1031

mailto:phyllis88isaacson@gmail.com

Geraldine

Jansen

Piano

 

North Davis

753-3789

gerri.jansen@gmail.com

Stan

Johnson

Saxophone, Flute, Clarinet, Bassoon, Oboe, Trumpet, Trombone, French Horn and Baritone Horn, Tuba, Guitar, Bass Guitar

 

East Davis

756-4736

jharrisonb@aol.com

Joshua

Jordan

Piano

 

In studentís home

759-9863

mailto:joshuahjordan@att.net

Kyong-mi

Kim

Piano

 

South Davis

231-5220

mailto:243fairmont@gmail.com

Maquette

Kuper

Flute, Piccolo, Alto & Bass Flutes

 

North Davis

756-7380

maki.kuper@gmail.com

Marceline

Lee

Piano

 Specialty in French Music

West Davis

574-1658

marceline@intempomusic.com

Member of Music Teachersí Assoc. of CA

Daniel

Lemes

Cello

 

West Davis

805-284-3543

mailto:lemesunlimited@gmail.com

Alice

Lenaghan

Flute, Piccolo, Alto Flute

 

Sacramento

(916)

929-6775

lenaghan@aol.com

Anna

Leslie

Flute, Violin, Recorder, Pre-school Music ďPiccola MusicaĒ

 

Central Davis

574-8839

mailto:info@anamusicstudio.com

Huei-Ping

Chen Lin

Piano, Theory, Pedagogy, Musicianship

 Suzuki &Traditional Combination

Group & Indiv

South Davis

757-2579

piano_instructor@yahoo.com

Nancy

Lower

Piano

 

Dixon

916-270-9672

nlower@onramp113.com

MarLyn

Mainard

Piano

Int. & Adv. Levels

North Davis

792-1398

marlynmainard@comcast.net

Barbara

Matwiejczyk

Piano Voice

3-120 yrs.

Central Davis

750-3480

mailto:tadeusz.academicus@gmail.com

 

Barbara

Meixner

Piano

Suzuki

North Davis

753-0193

Member of Suzuki Association of the Americas. bmeixner@dcn.org

Susan

Monticello

Flute

 

North Davis

908-1762

Sayuri

Mulase

Piano

 

South Davis

756-4371

smulase@gmail.com

Music Stream Center, Inc.

Pre-school music, piano, theory, violin, viola, cello, oboe, guitar, chamber music

Central Davis

220-2857

753-2132

mailto:info@MSCDavis.com

http://www.MSCDavis.com 

David

OíKeefe

Bass Guitar, Guitar,

Upright Bass, Jazz Improv. for all instruments, Beginning Piano, Drums

 

In studentís home

574-5081

mailto:davidjokeefe@gmail.com

Jana

Olvera

Piano

Intermediate and advanced only

 

 

mailto:janaolvera@gmail.com

Loshandra

Ostrava

Classical & Jazz Piano, Keyboard, Beg. Guitar, Voice Coach, Composition

 

East Davis

400-5860,

 

mailto:loshanti@gmail.com

AgnŤs

Perroud

Violin, Viola

 

Central Davis

758-2998

mailto:agnes@perroud.us

Elodie

Perroud

Voice

 

Central Davis

304-9561

mailto:aria122@gmail.com

Diana

Privara

Piano

 

North Davis

758-8351

MTAC and Guild member

Diana_Privara@yahoo.com

Dr. Laura S

Rosso

Piano

 

West Davis

753-5296

 

Amy

Sakabe

Piano,

Theory

 

West Davis,

757-9228

mailto:amysakabe@hotmail.com

Molly Jo

Scott

Oboe, English Horn

 

North Davis or in studentís home

219-6420

mailto:mollyjoscott@gmail.com

Sue

Sheya

All flutes

 

South Davis

746-8783

mailto:lyricalflute@gmail.com

Alison

Skinner

Voice

 

North Davis

574-8419

alisonjaneskinner@yahoo.com

Robert Alfred

Smith

Piano, Voice, Strings, Brass Woodwinds, Percussion, Theory, Harmony

 

West Davis

750-2272

musicphoto@sbcglobal.net

Larry

Snyder

Piano, Theory, Music History

 

North Davis

753-3591

ldsnyder@dcn.org

Jay

Surdell

Piano

 

South side of Woodland, Watermelon Music in Woodland

662-4225

mailto:jsurdell@hotmail.com

Marilyn

Swan

Piano

 

West Davis

757-2837

swan.marilyn@gmail.com

Virginia

Thigpen

Flute

Suzuki

West Davis

756-5986

vthigpen@gmail.com

Helen

Twiss

Piano

 

Central Davis

756-3326

hwstwiss@sbcglobal.net

Elizabeth

Young

Piano

Suzuki & Traditional

Adults only

North Davis

756-0834

mailto:lizyoung34@comcast.net